Lagos Assembly Rejects 17, Wagner CHIEF, Yevgeny prigozhin,

VIDEO: Lagos Assembly Rejects 17 Commissioner-Nominees

The Lagos State House of Assembly rejected 17 of the 39 commissioners-nominees sent by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

Most of the affected nominees served with the governor in his first term.

They are Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo (Education); Prof. Akin Abayomi (Health); Gbenga Omotoso (Information and Strategy); Olalere Odusote (Energy); Sam Egube (Economic Budget and Planning); Mrs. Solape Hammod); Mrs. Cecilia Dada (Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation); Mrs. Aramide Adeyoye (Works and Infrastructure).

Others are Yomi Oluyomi; Mrs. Folashade Ambrose; Ms. Barakat Bakare; Rotimi Fashola; Olalekan Fatodu; Mosopefolu George; Seun Osiyemi; Rotimi Ogunwuyi and Olumide Oluyinka.

VIDEO: Wagner Chief, Yevgeny Prigozhin, Dies In Russian Plane Crash

Wagner boss Yevgeny Prigozhin was on the passenger list of a plane that crashed in Russia, killing all 10 on board.

According to Dailymail on Wednesday, the plane was seen in a video falling out of the sky in the Bologovsky district in the Tver region. The burning wreckage was later seen in a field.

It was initially unknown if Wagner chief Prigozhin - known as Putin’s chef and with longstanding links to the Kremlin dictator - was on board, but it has since been reported that he was and has been killed.

A report from Rosaviatsiya - the Russian aviation agency - said Prigozhin was among the passengers.

Reports said at least nine people were on board the Embraer Legacy 600 business jet, but a later report citing the Russian Emergencies Ministry said ten had been killed.

Prigozhin was the leader of a failed uprising against the Russian military in June.
Follows us for more breaking news and videos

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post